Big Changes!

Hi there!  It’s been more than 2 weeks since my last post!  I apologize for disappearing on you so abruptly.  Missed me? ;).  I’ve been busy writing papers, preparing for presentations, visiting my alma mater, reuniting with my college buddies, seeing one of my closest friends say “I do” to the man of her dreams…

She was absolutely stunning…I would post a picture of her, but I didn’t ask her for permission so you just have to look at us old farts… 😉

PicMonkey Collage

As of today, I am free!!  Can’t believe it…I finished the semester strong and am ready to relax and enjoy these next 3 months (I emphasize 3!!) to the fullest before starting my dietetic internship in the fall.

I’m super excited at the thought of spending more time in the kitchen and making a mess ;).  In terms of blogging…as of this month, I have been blogging for a whole year!  Happy birthday to me!!  I am not self-hosted yet as this was a “trial” period for me to get my feet wet and to see if blogging is for me.  Well, there’s no doubt about it…It’s def for me!  So I’m taking the plunge and am in the process of switching over to wordpress.org.  I thought about hiring someone, but oh my word, the expense is mind-blowing!  So with the help of Bjork and Lindsay at Foodblogger Pro (I’ve been bombarding Bjork with questions, and he’s been absolutely amazing!), I am SLOWLY transitioning.

Tim wants in on the fun, and we are thrilled to join forces to share with you some wonderful recipes, restaurant reviews, and our goofy life together.  The blog name will change as Tim doesn’t think mine is “manly” enough.  Hmph.  I’m sad to part with Savor the Rainbow but am excited for the the new adventure ahead (ahem…a lil’ hint to our new name).  We will def let you know when the new site is up and running…until then, I will be sure to keep track of all the recipes to share!

This entry was posted in Friends, Fun and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Big Changes!

  1. Ooooh congrats on the new site on the horizon, Min- so excited to see what you and Tim have in store for us :)! I have no doubt burgers shall be involved ;)!

  2. WOW!! so exciting! congrats on blogging for one year! As of this month, I’ve also been blogging for one whole year so it’s really awesome! and…like you said, I too am thinking of transitioning to being self-hosted, but it seems scary to have to deal with all the technical details myself…maybe you can guide me once you’ve transitioned over!! 🙂

    So happy for you dear! btw, you look GORGEOUS in that dress!! BIG HUG!!

    • Min says:

      Yay! Congrats to us 😉
      You know it really is scary! Every click I make, I think “am I doing this right? what if this happens or that?” But I’m taking a leap of faith and tackling this one step at a time. And besides, I have Lindsay and Bjork guiding me every step of the way! You should totally sign up for Foodblogger Pro! So helpful! But of course, you can always pick my brain later…when I have succeeded hehe.

  3. Yay welcome back!! I HAVE missed you 🙂 I’m so excited to see all the changes and congrats on being done, so so exciting!!

  4. awesome!! I have been debating if i should move from blogger to wordpress and have it hosted somewhere too. any tips? Cant wait for new stuff on your blog.

  5. Cinnamon says:

    Congratulations!! Glad to have you back and happy one year blogiversry!!

  6. Exciting! Can’t wait to see where you guys head with your blogging adventure. 🙂

  7. Congrats on your first year of blogging! I haven’t made the switch over to self-hosting yet (pry will in the next 9 months) but a blogging friend of mine did and wrote all about her migration story. http://thinkingcloset.com/?s=my+blog+migration+story Might find some of her tips useful. 🙂

  8. awww yay! I can’t wait to see what you and Tim decide on for a blog! You should definitely relax for the next 3 months! (:

  9. Congratulations Min! You look absolutely beautiful in that picture 🙂

  10. Congrats on your 1 year blog anniversary and finishing your semester strong! I look forward to seeing what you and Tim have planned for the blog!

  11. Yay can’t wait for your new blog 🙂 And you look gorgeous in that dress! I want to transfer to .org too but have yet to tackle it. I also am at my one year mark 🙂 Enjoy your 3 months!

  12. Exciting stuff Min – both finishing your term and then the new blog! I’ll look forward to seeing it unfold 🙂

  13. carol says:

    First off – what a classy, beautiful couple you and your husband are. Enjoy the next few months earned from all your hard work. Congratulations!!!

  14. Julie says:

    Great dress!!! And happy blogiversary!

Leave a Reply

