Somebody Got a Makeover!!

So what do you think about my new look?!?!  I couldn’t be more pleased :)!!!  I can’t help but look at it every other second, while watching the Olympics.  I think I need to step away from my laptop.

I knew I wanted my header to look clean, elegant, simple, and highlighted with pastel colors.  However, the execution of my desire posed quite a challenge, since graphic design isn’t exactly one of my fortes.  That would be an understatement.

So in came Jenny to the rescue!  I’ve seen her name pop up everywhere recently and just fell in love with her work!  I contacted her on Friday, and two days later, ta-da…a lovely makeover!

Being the indecisive, finicky person that I am, I kindly amused her with my endless emails.  I want a minimalistic look.  But I want a vintage look.  I need a rainbow.  No, I don’t need a rainbow.  I want an apple tree.  Oh, birds are nice.  Some type of food image is a must.  From this chaotic train of thought, Jenny transformed it into what you see before you!  How did she do it?  I don’t know, but all I can say is, that’s serious talent right there!  Can’t thank her enough!!  And if you’re looking to spruce up your space, I highly recommend her!

Question:

– I want to try doing social media icons (now that I’ve joined fb and twitter) and buttons on my own, but have no idea where to begin.  If you did your own, would you mind sharing some of the resources you used?  I’d greatly appreciate it!!  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Somebody Got a Makeover!!

  1. Lauren says:

    Looks beautiful Min! I love the header! I expected to click over here (I saw your makeover message on Twitter) and find you with a new hairstyle or something! Haha…I’m not sure either about the buttons…if you find out, let me know! Have a great Sunday!

    • Min says:

      Haha! Sorry to trick you ;). I can def use a makeover also, but I thought my lil’ blog deserved it more since it’s been soo good to me! I sure will…make take some time though..you know me!
      Hope you’re having a wonderful evening also!

  2. Courtney says:

    Looks great! I made my own on Picmonkey; they’re just little images that link up to my Pinterest and Twitter pages. I put them as image widgets in wordpress. Super easy!

    • Min says:

      Ahhh…hmm..somehow I have a feeling I’m going to make it a lotmore difficult than it should be. I’m going to try right now! Thanks, Courtney!!

  3. erinmotz says:

    It looks really great! You’re hilarious – “I need a rainbow. No, I don’t need a rainbow.” Sounds like you’re in my brain! lol

  4. I love the new look!! The colors are great 🙂 You’re going to have to give me advice on switching to your own domain…I purchased the domain name, but not sure if I should transition to it or not.

    • Min says:

      I actually just purchased the domain name also. I thought about self-hosting, but I’m not ready to make that big transition yet. Plus, I think it’s pretty costly too, no? In the meanwhile, I’m perfectly happy with just a new header 😉

  5. I love the new look min! I want to make a header badly! I just haven’t taken the time. I hope you had a wonderful weekend!

    • Min says:

      Yea..I tried…didn’t get me very far. I’m sure yours will be awesome! I’ve just been glued to the TV this weekend 😉 Hope you’re having a fun and relaxing evening!!

  6. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts says:

    Looks lovely! I get so caught up in details when I change things on my blog that it becomes a Very Stressful experience. Poor Mr B ends up having to rescue me sometimes. I have a broken link on a page at the moment and am itching to get home and fix it! (Yes, I’m commenting at work :P)

  7. Min says:

    Yea, I can totally relate…however, the hubby does NOT rescue me. I become a nasty beast, and I think he prefers to keep his distance. Haha! I won’t say a word to your boss ;). Have a great day at work! Hope you’ll get that fixed soon so that it’ll no longer be lingering in your head!!

  8. Ellie says:

    언니!!!! If you want, I can make your social media icons for you! but of course it’d be free of charge, and I’m no pro by any means….but if you don’t want, just say so say so. 😀 no hard feelings there.

    • Min says:

      Aww..Ellie ssi! You’re so sweet! I just love you!! 🙂 And so modest..your blog is soo lovely, and I can’t believe you did it all by yourself!! I still have so much to learn. I considered self-hosting, but I’m not ready to take that step. Honestly, I just want to write and wp helps me do just that. Perhaps in the future..I’d be so honored and grateful if you would do it for me. Only if you have time though!! I know you have a lot going on!!

  9. Love your new look, Min! I too thought for a minute you were talking about a new haircut haha. The header suits the theme of your blog really well!

  10. Min says:

    Thanks, Anna! haha sorry to trick you ;). I actually do need a haircut!
    And oh my goodness! How did you see that?!?! I just saw it now that you mentioned it. How did it get there?! Interesting..

  11. Stephanie says:

    I love it! I’m in need of a header makeover myself! The color scheme is great too!

Leave a Reply

