’tis the season for babies!

Happy Saturday!

Today was my dear friend Abby’s baby shower.  I believe I went to a baby shower every other weekend since April!

I love seeing the natural radiant glow that the pregnant women get! it’s a beautiful look!

We ate, mingled,  opened gifts, and (to my uneasiness) got in touch with our inner Martha Stewart and made one of a kind onesies.  What a cute idea! I love going to the baby showers and seeing all the cute and elaborate decorations.   Creativity and craftiness is definitely required when hosting one.   Sadly,  I lack in that department.  These hands are useless when it comes to arts and crafts.  Instead, they are made to tear, destroy, and ruin pretty things.

Love these girls!  All of them are mommies now except moi..Tim and I have been trying to have a baby for over a year now.  We trust in God’s timing, but it’s been very difficult for us.  I tell myself..”take heart..do not lose hope..have faith”

During my QT, I came across this:

Isaiah 40:31 
But those who wait on the LORD shall renew their strength; They shall mount up with wings like eagles, They shall run and not be weary, They shall walk and not faint.

I am reminded again to be patient. So hard to do, but I shall press on

Questions:


1. If there’s any talent you wish you had what would it be? Mine as you may guess is to be crafty like those people on Etsy

2.do you have any verse or mottos, words of encouragement that help you get through the difficult times?

This entry was posted in Faith, Friends and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ’tis the season for babies!

  1. Ellie says:

    Min! you are such a beautiful woman! And woman of God, to boot. 😀 What a sweeet time with your girlfriends~And the Lord will surely provide and show you miracles! You just wait and see. Also, my husband and I LIVE on that isaiah verse! Whenever we feel weary we just CALL IT OUT.

  2. aww! thanks Ellie! and I thought the same about you as well after reading your blog! I thought to myself, “boy I want to meet her!” your words are very inspirational..and you are so good with words!
    yup..we trust in God’s perfect timing so we wait patiently..It truly is a powerful verse isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

