Divergent Trilogy

Good morning!

as usual, I am awake at 5:30 in the morning sipping my green tea and letting my mind wander freely.  For some time now, my body has been serving as a built-in alarm clock.  Regardless of when I fall asleep, my waking time remains the same.  It’s truly a gift.

Speaking of gift, how amazing are these authors who are able to stir up your emotions and to let your imagination loose just through words!

Front Cover

I bow to you Veronica Roth, the author of the Divergent trilogy.  I have come to the realization that I absolutely LOVE adult dystopia type of books.   I hope they don’t try to turn this into a movie as I always walk away disappointed.  Hunger games was no exception.

While I try to read variety of books, it’s clear that I gravitate towards fantasy books which always gets my adrenaline pumping.  I can’t put it down once I start as evidenced by the fact that I finished reading both Divergent and Insurgent in 3 days.  Needless to say, it’s a page turner.  I experienced incredible moments of suspense, fear, surprise, elation, and much more.  And of course, I can’t leave out romance.  I loved the high intensity flirtations and the undying commitment between the two main characters, Tobias (Four) and Beatrice (Tris).

The bad news is that I must wait another whole year until the last book is released! Tris and Four, I will be missing you until then!

In the meanwhile, I have started reading Under the Never Skies by Veronica Rossi.  I think I am going to like this one also!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Divergent Trilogy

  1. I loved Divergent too, and am waiting for Insurgent from our local library! I’m also on the wait list for Under the Never Skies 🙂

  2. Hi Maura! wow it seems like we have similar taste in books! yay!! oh my goodness I can’t wait for you to read the Insurgent! It’s quite diff from the first book! a lot more action packed..oh I can’t get enough of Tobias and Tris!! How am I going to wait another year for the last one?!?! torture I tell ya

Leave a Reply

